PRAY FOR SIERRA LEONE

2 Corinthians 1:3-4.              “All praise to the God and Father of our Master, Jesus the Messiah! Father of all mercy! God of all healing counsel! He comes alongside us when we go through hard times, and before you know it, he brings us alongside someone else who is going through hard times so that we can be there for that person just as God was there for us.”

As we stand in prayer with Sierra Leone, I can only offer the words of the God of compassion and comfort;

Isaiah 49:22-23 “The Master, GOD, says: “Look! I signal to the nations, I raise my flag to summon the people. Here they’ll come: women carrying your little boys in their arms, men carrying your little girls on their shoulders. Kings will be your babysitters, princesses will be your nursemaids. They’ll offer to do all your drudge work— scrub your floors, do your laundry. You’ll know then that I am GOD. No one who hopes in me ever regrets it.””

You are not alone.

Think About This 

Pray for Sierra Leone

Prayer 
Dear Lord, We pray for the lost in Sierra Leone and ask that You shine a light that they may be found safe and sound. We pray for the bereaved that they My find peace and comfort in you. May the wounded be healed by Your Son’s stripes and the land healed by the people’s answer to Your call. In Jesus name I pray. Amen 

Leave a comment