X MARKS THE SPOT

Proverbs 4:11-13.                           “I’m writing out clear directions to Wisdom Way, I’m drawing a map to Righteous Road. I don’t want you ending up in blind alleys, or wasting time making wrong turns. Hold tight to good advice; don’t relax your grip. Guard it well—your life is at stake! ”

My children like many other children love watching treasure hunt cartoons like Jake and the Neverland Pirates and Dora the Explorer. It’s the allure of following a map to treasure, the excitement of adventure, the thrill of following a plan through to the end and getting the expected reward.

God has drawn us a map like that for this life. It’s not just any map; it’s also a map drawn by the creator of the Universe, the Master of all things living. He designed this earth and made us; He knows the end from the beginning. He knows where there is trouble and how to avoid it and He knows all the rest stops along the way. Actually if there isn’t one nearby He’ll make one just for you; “I will make rivers flow on barren heights, and springs within the valleys. I will turn the desert into pools of water, and the parched ground into springs.” Isaiah 41:18 NIV

Like any other map X marks the spot. For us God marked the treasure with a cross. The treasure is eternal life through Salvation in Christ Jesus. When you have the Master Map why would you follow any other course?

Think About This 

If you follow the path you find the treasure quicker and without hitting any trouble spots

Prayer 

Dear Lord, May I open my eyes to see where Your map leads me. May my feet follow Your path in honesty and faithfulness. May o recognize the treasure when I see it. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

Leave a Reply

