CHOOSING GOD

Ruth 1:16.                                         “But Ruth said, “Don’t force me to leave you; don’t make me go home. Where you go, I go; and where you live, I’ll live. Your people are my people, your God is my god””

Being a part of the Christian family is not a decision to be taken lightly. When Ruth decided to make being a part of God’s family official she had probably been observing them for a while; she knew what she was getting into.

Ruth was making a journey, sacrificing the comforts of a known home, she was prepared to forsake her natural family and be adopted by another; she would have no other God, but Jehovah!

Do you share that same conviction? You must if you desire to join God’s family “Jesus replied, “No one who puts a hand to the plow and looks back is fit for service in the kingdom of God.””

Luke 9:62 NIV

Think About This 

Do you really want to take up the cross?

Prayer 

Dear Lord, I acknowledge that being a Christian is not a romantic notion and requires deep thought and consideration. I know what I am getting into and I am truly grateful that You want me to be part of Your family. Amen 

Leave a Reply

