INNER CIRCLE; Circular 

Romans 10:14&15a.             “But how can people call for help if they don’t know who to trust? And how can they know who to trust if they haven’t heard of the One who can be trusted? And how can they hear if nobody tells them? And how is anyone going to tell them, unless someone is sent to do it? 

Would you tell them? The Bible makes it quite clear that getting the message of Christ out is most important. However if there isn’t anybody willing to be the messenger how would that be possible? The Bible teaches us that it is the Holy Spirit that does the word of conversion; ours is just to plant the seed, He will cause the harvest to grow. If the Holy Spirit is the one who does the actual work then what is your role in all this? Wouldn’t it be more effective to preach to those who are mostly like to appreciate the message?

Our Savior has bidden us to preach the gospel to every creature; he has not said, Preach it only to the elect; and though that might seem to be the most logical thing for us to do, yet, since he has not been pleased to stamp the elect in their foreheads, or to put any distinctive mark upon them, it would be an impossible task for us to perform; whereas, when we preach the gospel to every creature, the gospel makes its own division, and Christ’s sheep hear his voice, and follow him.

C. H. Spurgeon 

If I do not know that I have no reason to worry as God would provide all my needs, that there is victory over death and eternal life within my grasp, that my sins could be forgiven in an instant; why would I trust God. Why would I have faith if I do not know there is a God for me to have faith in? I know all this and I have faith, I trust God with all my heart. I know this because someone preached it to me.


We’re often scared by the word ‘preach’ and carry pictures of stern faces behind a lectern or pulpit. But sharing the difference God makes in your life is also preaching, telling another that God loves them no matter what and waits for them to love Him too is also preaching. You have been saved by grace into faith; would you let God use you to do same for another?

Think About This 
All believers have been called to witness. A lot of us dodge that calling. What is the consequence of ducking evangelism?

“I believe that God will save his own elect, and I also believe that, if I do not preach the gospel, the blood of men will be laid at my door.” 

C. H. Spurgeon

Prayer 
Dear Lord, Please grant me the courage to spread Your live abroad as was shared with me. In Jesus name I pray. Amen 

Leave a Reply

