INNER CIRCLE; Initiation 

Hebrews 7:25            “to save everyone who comes to God through him, always on the job to speak up for them.”

He is alive forever more! That is how the saving power of Christ works. There is no expiry date on Salvation because Christ is eternally alive to intercede for us. The NIV Bible puts it like this; “Therefore he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them”.

You have to go through Jesus to get to God. Jesus confirmed that rite of passage (pun intended) when He declared; “I am the Road, also the Truth, also the Life. No one gets to the Father apart from me. ”” John 14:6


There is a basic procedure for how to get saved in Romans 10:9&10; “Say the welcoming word to God – “Jesus is my Master” – embracing, body and soul, God’s work of doing in us what he did in raising Jesus from the dead. That’s it. You’re not “doing” anything; you’re simply calling out to God, trusting him to do it for you. That’s salvation.”


Now you’re saved, what actually happens when a person gets saved?

At the moment of salvation a person receives the Holy Spirit (Ephesians 1:12-14), Who gives them the discernment to understand the things of God (1 Corinthians 2:9-16). They are then enabled to teach others the truth (2 Timothy 2:1-2) so that they may be saved too. Someone who rejects salvation through Christ cannot be a Christian (Acts 26:24-29). Therefore a Christian is someone who is saved.

Dr. Michael L. Williams

How Does The Bible Define a Christian?

Think About This 

Have you been saved?

Are you being saved?

Will you be saved?

Prayer
Dear Lord, I am truly sorry that I have wandered away from You, I want to turn away from my past sinful life toward You. Please forgive me, and help me avoid sinning again. I believe that Your son, Jesus Christ died for my sins, was resurrected from the dead, is alive, and hears my prayer. I invite Jesus to become the Lord of my life, to rule and reign in my heart from this day forward. Please send Your Holy Spirit to help me obey You, and to do Your will for the rest of my life. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

