I DON’T MIND WAITING 

Psalm 5:3. “King-God, I need your help. Every morning you’ll hear me at it again. Every morning I lay out the pieces of my life on your altar and watch for fire to descend.” 

Essie got up off her knees; done with her prayers she was ready to start the day. She had had a terrible day yesterday and today didn’t hold much promise, but Essie was at peace. She had handed the day over to God and now all she had to do was watch and wait.

How does one wait on God? The short answer would be; With great patience. For a more detailed answer I found the below article thought provoking 

http://unlockingthebible.org/what-to-do-while-youre-waiting-on-god/
Think About This 

What do you do while you’re waiting on God? How’s that working out for you?
Prayer

Dear Lord, I lift my heart to You and ask for wisdom and patience as I wait on You. In Jesus name I pray. Amen 

Leave a Reply

