ROAD TRIP TO HEAVEN

John 14:6  Jesus said, “I am the Road, also the Truth, also the Life. No one gets to the Father apart from me.

Trees blurred into green fuzz as the car sped on eating the dusty, bumpy, red road.  Tosin sighed.  Going to Grandma’s house was so stressful.  When you actually got there it was pure delight; lush green vegetation, bright colourful flowers, fruits hanging so ripe and low you only had to touch them and they would come off into your hand ready to be eaten!  Grandma had soft downy beds that all but swallowed you up and convinced you that getting up was a bad idea.  But then the wafts of deliciousness from her kitchen promised such tantalizing, yummy food that you just had to get up.  Besides, Tosin always left Granma’s house a little richer.  She couldn’t wait to get there, but she had to.  It was a 10 hour drive and they had only done 2!  It was the only road to Grandma’s house, so Tosin stared out of the window and daydreamed about the feast Grandma was undoubtedly cooking up.
road trip.jpg

There are lots of things being said about religion and how to get to heaven but the Bible says there is only one way.  How to get there is outlined in the Bible.  Some say if you say certain things or make sounds, you will get to heaven, others say you have to live a perfect life to get to heaven.  There are some who believe you must die and live a number of lives before you would be good enough to get to heaven.  God says its not that hard; all you have to do is believe in His son Jesus Christ and accept Him as your saviour;

 “Look at me. I stand at the door. I knock. If you hear me call and open the door, I’ll come right in and sit down to supper with you. Conquerors will sit alongside me at the head table, just as I, having conquered, took the place of honour at the side of my Father. That’s my gift to the conquerors!”

Rev 3:21

There is one way, only ONE way to Heaven and Christ is it.  The Christian journey is not easy and you might want to give up at some point, but giving up means missing out on the wonderful promise God has given us.
oneway_niv.jpg

Think About This

Is what I believe about Heaven and how to get to it in the Bible?JC RYLE.pngPrayer

Dear Lord,

Thank you that I don’t need to be perfect to get to Heaven.  I believe that Jesus is the Way, the Truth, the Life and my Saviour.  Help me to live my life for Him.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

Leave a Reply

