YES I CAN!

Philippians 4:13 Whatever I have, wherever I am, I can make it through anything in the One who makes me who I am.

 

The sound of the crowd dimmed as the rushing blood in Eyram’s ears deafened her.  Her heart beat a thundering rhythm as her feet struggled to keep pace on the track.  “Come on, girl you can do it, come on!”, She encouraged herself.  But the finish line seemed so far away and the other girls were so fast, Eyram didn’t think she could make it.  Suddenly her heart lightened as she remembered Daddy’s last words to her before she left home;

 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”

 The blood seeped into her heart and legs causing them to run faster, she still couldn’t hear the crowd not even as she crossed the finish line in 3rd place.  All Eyram could hear as she pumped her little legs was that verse from Philippians 4: 13
black-girl-running-track1

It’s easy to lose sight of the finish line in this race called life.  Human beings are social beings and as such need encouragement in one form or the other on occasion.  Haven’t you ever gotten tired of doing homework or tidying your room or even doing laps at the pool?  Didn’t a timely word of encouragement give you a second wind and push you to the end?  God gives us a second wind for every situation with the words in today’s verse.  Study them, believe them, live them.
possible

Think About This

Look yourself in the mirror in the morning and say the words of Philippians 4: 13.  Believe themphilippians-4-13

Prayer

Dear Lord,

I know I might forget, so please remind me whenever I get tired or want to give up; that I can indeed do all things because you give me strength.  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen

Leave a Reply

