GOING IN BLIND

Jeremiah 29:11 I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.

 

 

Bless couldn’t see anything as she entered the room.  She put her hand out to feel what was in front of her; air.  Should she go forward? Move left, Go right?  She had agreed to this but suddenly Bless wasn’t sure anymore.  “Don’t worry Bless, I’m here.  I told you, I’ve got it all planned out.  I’ll walk you through it.” Slowly but surely Daddy walked Bless through the Father-Daughter Blindfold Maze.  Bless relaxed as she trusted Daddy to guide her to the finish line and to 1st place.
Blindfolded.jpg

Sometimes we get lost in the minor details of life, but it’s such a relief to have someone who sees the whole picture guiding us to life’s end.  God made us and He knows why certain things happen to us and how we can get out of peculiar situations.  The problem arises when we don’t think God knows what He is doing or trust Him to bring us to our brilliant future.  We often think we know better and do things on our own but then we hit a wall and need to be guided out of the maze.  If you trust God you can walk through this life with your eyes closed.
trust-god-charlie-brown

Think About This

Can you trust God’s plan for you today?
pr3-5-6

Prayer

Dear Lord,

It’s strange to say but please remind me that You know what’s best for me and that I should trust you always.  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen

Leave a Reply

