A GOOD THING GOING

Psalm 16:8     Day and night I’ll stick with God; I’ve got a good thing going and I’m not letting go.

 

 

Mary simply couldn’t stop preening in the mirror!  Her hair had never looked this good before; it was think and luscious and bouncy and ever so shiny.  She ran the brush through it one more time and reflected on the progress her hair had made in the past six months.  Mary used to be what they called ‘Brenya’; meaning it was tough for her to grow out her hair, but after six months of religiously applying the new hair product correctly she could now pull her hair up in a bun!  Yeah, she had a good thing going and Mary didn’t intend to stop.
hair.jpg

No one comes to Christ and remains the same.  That’s the whole point of Christianity; we had changed from what God made us to be because we sinned – Christ works on us and in us to make us what God intended again.  The NIV Bible says in 2 Corinthians 5:17

 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: 

The old has gone, the new is here!

 What you meet Christ the difference in you must be made clear.  Its not that you suddenly start wearing long dresses or stop swearing in public.  The change starts from within you and shines forth in everything you do.  This way the change is permanent and attractive to others

 See, I am doing a new thing!
    Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
    and streams in the wasteland.

Isaiah 43:19 NIV

 When something works for you or makes a positive difference in your life would you change it?  With God I know I got a real good thing going on and I wouldn’t change it for the world!
mae west quote.jpg

Think About This

What difference has knowing God made in your life?  Who can see that?
god-changed-my-life.jpgPrayer

Dear Lord,

When You came into my life all things were made new, bright and beautiful and for that I’m forever grateful.  Help me to live so that others might see You in me.  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen

Leave a Reply

