YOU GOT THIS!

Joshua 1:9     “Haven’t I commanded you? Strength! Courage! Don’t be timid; don’t get discouraged. God, your God, is with you every step you take.”

 

 

Josh creased his brow.  This wasn’t going to be easy.  He was so young; what if the older people didn’t listen to him?  It was a long trip; so many things could go wrong along the way.  Suddenly the wind stilled and God spoke to Joshua’s heart;

“Get going.  I won’t give up on you; I won’t leave you.  Strength! Courage!  Give it everything you have, heart and soul.”

The leaves rustled again and Josh knew everything was going to be alright.  God was on His side and rooting for him.
joshua-1.jpg

You and I are not that different from Joshua.  We’ve all been given a job to do.  Maybe it’s something totally new, maybe it’s something the chap before made a complete mess of or maybe he was brilliant at it.  Whatever the situation, it’s natural to be hesitant, to have doubts and fears; after all we’re only human.  But we’re also Christian and that’s what makes the difference; God is on our side.  Whenever we’re shaken by circumstances He leans in and whispers; “Man up, Dude!  You can do this.  I’m rooting for you!”

Of course it’s up to us to decide to listen and follow through or continue to cower in the face of life.  Every time he got discouraged Joshua listened to God’s cheerleading and achieved awesome things.  If we’re not that different then it’ll work for you too.  It works for me.cheer.jpg

Think About This

Do you listen to God’s cheer-leading?  Tell me how it makes a difference in your life.

be bold.jpg

Prayer

Dear Lord,

There are so many challenges that I face every day, please help me to remember that in the midst of it all I have You on myside so I can be bold, brave and strong.  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen

 

Leave a Reply

