THE RIGHT WAY

Psalm 23:3 True to your word, you let me catch my breath and send me in the right direction.

 

Chris panted as he ran, sweat dripping into his eyes making it hard to see where he was going.  He couldn’t stop, not now.  He had to make it!  Chris was so focused he didn’t even see Daddy standing in the driveway.  Bump!! “Slow down there a minute Champ, where are you headed in such a rush?”  Chris took a step back and a deep breath, wiped the sweat out of his eyes and looked up at Daddy.  “I need to pee” was the exasperated response. “Well glad I caught you then, the old loo is out of order, go use the new one; its much closer.” Daddy said as he turned Chris around and into the right direction.

school-bathroom-.jpg

We often run headlong into things, blinded by our own desires and plans. Most of the time it turns out we’re going the wrong way.  We can get so easily distracted that we miss turns and opportunities we should have taken.  The great news is that God knows exactly where we need to get to and how we can get there.  Of course it would be so much easier if we went along with God’s plan in the first place, but we can be kind of stubborn like that.  Make things easier for yourself; talk to God daily and read the Bible – that’s how you’ll know what to do and if you’re unsure just ask God and He will send you someone to help.

u-turn 1.jpg

 

Think About This

Are you sure you’re headed the right way?  What do you plan to do about it?

isaiah30-21

Prayer

Dear Lord,

I’m grateful that you allow U-turns in this race called life.  Thank you that you often hold me still so I can see when you’re showing me the right way to go.  Help me rely on you for directions.  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen

Leave a Reply

