MISSING MINNIE

Psalm 103:17-18      God’s love, though, is ever and always, eternally present to all who fear him, Making everything right for them and their children as they follow his Covenant ways and remember to do whatever he said.

Nope! Not here.  Mina looked in the toy box once more.  Where could she be?  Mina was getting worried; she just had to find Minnie, she just had to!  Maybe she was under the bed; Mina checked, but there was no sign of Minnie.  Soon the lights would go out and if Mina didn’t find Minnie by then; who would she cuddle?  Mina’s very favourite toy was her Minnie mouse doll and she never went to bed without her.  Minnie made her feel safe and loved; without her Mina got scared and sometimes even had panic attacks.  Oh where was Minnie?!

Minnie.jpg

Everyone has something they hold onto for comfort; their jobs, cars, loved ones, clothes or reputation etc.  But these are things that will go with circumstances and the passing of time.  God however is always there for us regardless of how good or bad things look.  In fact God is so faithful to us that He even looks after the generations that come after us.

psalm136-26.png

Knowing that God will never stop loving me no matter what I’ve done is not only soothing, its also a great assurance.  I know what it feels like what something or someone lets you down; horrible.  I also know what it feels like to be loved by God; its awesome!!  I’m so grateful that God is a faithful God and He sticks by His word.

god-on-my-side

Think About This

Would you rather depend on something that will crack under pressure or lean on the Rock of Ages?

solid-rock-ages.jpg

Prayer

Dear Lord,

I throw my hat in with you because I know You will never leave or fail me.  A just and faithful God You are and I appreciate this greatly.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

Leave a comment